skip navigation

DMVeliteNEXT Schedule

By DMVelite Staff, 10/15/21, 3:00PM EDT


The schedule for Sunday's inaugural event.

DMVeliteNEXT Schedule

October 17 @ Archbishop Spalding HS

9:00AM - 9:45 AM
Registration (Cutoff @ 10:00am Latest) 

  • Table 1: Sign-in and info/verification

  • Table 2: Get jersey/Team Assignment

  • Players proceed to court for shoot around until camp starts

9:15 AM
DMVelite Next Coaches’ Meeting

9:30 AM - 9:55 AM

Ouick Event Overview 
Staff Introductions & Team Breakdown
Full Group Photo (Players/Coaches/Staff)

10:00 AM - 10:20 AM

Stretch/Warm ups
Led by strength & conditioning trainer, Kenny Wright of Get Wright Training 

10:25 AM - 11:05 AM

DMVelite Next Drill Sessions

Four stations:

Station 1 (10 minutes) 

Station 2 (10 minutes) 

Station 3 (10 minutes) 

Station 4 (10 minutes) 

Coaches will provide a high level 40 minute workout expressing the fundamentals of offensive and defensive performance. 

11:10 AM

Water Break
Game announcements

11:20 PM

Game Set 1
Team One vs. Team Two (Court 1)
Team Three vs. Team Four (Court 2)
Remaining Teams (Team 5&6) break 


Game Set 2
Team Five vs. Team Two (Court 1)
Team Six vs. Team Three  (Court 2)
Remaining Teams (Team 1&4) break  

12:30 PM

Game Set 3
Team Six vs. Team One (Court 1)
Team Five vs. Team Four (Court 2)
Remaining Teams (Team 2&3) break 

1:05 PM

Game Set 4
Team Four vs. Team Two (Court 1)
Team Three vs. Team One (Court 2)
Remaining Teams (Team 5&6) break 

1:40 PM

Game Set 5
Team Five vs. Team Six (Court 1)

Game Rules

  • All teams will play 3 games.

  • 30 minutes per game. 

  • Two 15-min running clock halves. 

  • Clock stops with 1 minute left in each half

  • 2 min halftime. 

  • One 30 second timeout per half

  • Shooting fouls = 1 FT

  • All Players must Play a minimum of 15 minutes per game

  • Coaches expected to distribute playing time mostly evenly, whether by full 5-man line changes or by individual substitutions



Jamal Harris, Team Takeover Basketball & DMVelite
John Kamara, Parkdale (MD)
Devin Paige, Grace Brethren (MD)
Carlos Poindexter, Hayfield (VA)
Desmin Wade, Blake (MD)
Juan Wesley, Severn (MD)
Antonio Williams, Bladensburg (MD)